What's new

Strategy - Mileena Mileena Mix Up/Set Up Strategy

With the talk of Mileena's f3 overhead being way to slow, and me being a complete noob, I wanted to create a thread where people could post their Mix Ups and Set Ups as well as Get In techniques. I won't call this an official thread because well, I am a total noob but I will edit this post to include those you post here.

Note, this is NOT a combo thread(tho you can post one if you like as long as you explain the set up/mix up/get in technique/strategy). This is a strategy thread to get into those nice looking combos as well as any match-up specific strategies.

All variations are welcome.

Formatting note: { represents an individual user's tips/strategy
General Strategy:
{
Playing Mind games with their wake up game

Standing 3 is a quick 2 hit attack which can be used to bait armored attacks
You can also naked EX roll if you expect an armored wakeup, and ex roll is 2 hits, so you usually for the most part will win in most situations.

end a combo in ex normal grab, and follow up with more mixups

I realized, you have to play risky with mileena, the thing is, she is an upgrade from MK9. Up close, don't be scared to mixup

do not be scared to use EX roll to break out of pressure as well.

Also, end combos (piercing, everyone should be using this variation for the most part)

in b21 2+4, this allows you to play your mind games with their wakeup

End combos in b12 1+2 dd2 to eliminate their wake up game, and keep a good distance to zone and build meter.(OrigPoster note: he initially put b13 1+3 but that was a typo I assume since it's not a string. b12 1+2 is a string)

{
In Piercing you can pepper them with low sai's until they block low on reaction, and then hit them with F3.

Doesn't really work with online scrubs, they just uppercut on reaction and that blows Mileena's F3 up.

{