What's new

Tech Lightning Kick Cancel & 32 32 Gimmick

SEV

Noob
Lightning Kick Cancel

This is my first time posting tech. Not sure if this is unknown or unusable because I never see people use it but searched through the pages and didn't see it as an old post either. The tech though is that by holding 1 during the lightning kick Flash can delay it, similar to a B/F3, and just like both of those it can be canceled out of by a dash.

Not sure if this is viable though due to Flash's recovery time on back dash and could possibly be punished. The application of this though, I imagine, would be to allow better usage of F2 as Flash could prevent a situation of being at negative frames after LK(-5) or SP(-1).

I don't have the ability to record or really the wherewithal to know if my testing was sufficient enough but I tested it by attempting to punish the back dash on reaction with Lex's Corps Charge(6 frames) but Flash was able to recover in time to block. The back dash puts Flash within B/F2 range.

So in order to punish this the opponent would have to make a read and attempt a reversal after the F21 and during the LK delay. If they don't respect it and catch them catching buttons, LK can be allowed to finish for 40-50% punish.

If the opponent respects the LK, and you play like a mad man, it could if be canceled into a forward dash to continue with D1D2 pressure or a grab if you catch them sleeping.

Simple but it adds a whole new mind game to Flash's game play. I am hoping this is useful to the Flash community. And a thanks and congrats to AK Harold if this turns out to be legit, got the idea from watching him delay a LK during the BNB he won last night.

32 32 Reverse Wake -Up Gimmick