What's new

in a dilemma over how far i want to take MKX

Damaja325

Stylin' & Low Profilin'
to begin with, a little backstory about me. i've been playing MKX since mid May and have grown quite fond of the game. i started playing online a few weeks after i got the game and have become quite good in terms of an online perspective, so i guess you could label me as an online warrior. i main Mileena and do very well seeing as that alot of her shortcomings are lessened in the lag. i've met alot of friends online who have helped me to level up my game greatly to a point where i can feel confident about anyone i get matched up with in ranked/player match. i've had alot of players ask me if i'm a competitive player and if i go to tournaments and all that stuff. and the answer i tell everyone is simply... no. i've been thinking about it for some time now and decided to give it a shot, because what the hell...

so, the other night i go over to GGA to play some casuals since i happen to be in the area. feelin good about myself, but also realizing that Mileena might have more trouble in an offline setting which became a reality after the first game i played against a competent quan chi player. so, to describe the experience in short, things i do online don't work offline. i got reacted to on several mixup attempts and punished hard. things that i can consistently do online even against other good players just weren't reliable due to the better reaction times offline mode offers. alot of my offensive options were completely nullified (ex. cross-overs, stagger strings and throws, certain mixups, etc).