What's new

Question - Thunder God How to set up my dummy

redeka

Noob
Hello,

I am very new to the genre and after having played MoS Ermac for a while I have decided to learn some Raiden. I have been practicing b2 b2 b14 LRC f12 string so as to learn the vortex. My question is regarding the settings used in the lab to confirm I am doing the LRC quick enough.

Do I simply set the dummy to auto block? I discovered this allows me to confirm my LRC to f12 is coming out quick enough as to not let the opponent block, but I am unable to loop the string over again as the dummy seems smart enough to block the low or high hit that follows afterwords and allows me to loop the string.

Is this simply a limitation of the AI available or is there an option I am looking over?

GAV

Resolution through knowledge and resolve.
Hello,

I am very new to the genre and after having played MoS Ermac for a while I have decided to learn some Raiden. I have been practicing b2 b2 b14 LRC f12 string so as to learn the vortex. My question is regarding the settings used in the lab to confirm I am doing the LRC quick enough.

Do I simply set the dummy to auto block? I discovered this allows me to confirm my LRC to f12 is coming out quick enough as to not let the opponent block, but I am unable to loop the string over again as the dummy seems smart enough to block the low or high hit that follows afterwords and allows me to loop the string.

Is this simply a limitation of the AI available or is there an option I am looking over?
Set the AI to record and fuzzy block for a minute. Then, set the AI to playback.

redeka

Noob
I appreciate the response, but your speaking Greek to me :S

Edit: In reference to the first reply.

GAV

Resolution through knowledge and resolve.
I appreciate the response, but your speaking Greek to me :S

Edit: In reference to the first reply.
B2, pause, set to block, unpause - and continue...