What's new

Match-up Discussion How do I punish Superman with The Flash?

I found this really good Superman player on PS4 and for every way I find to punish his F23 and ice breath, Supes seems to have a way to punish my punish. lol
For instance, backdash followed by b22 combos to punish his f23 shenanigans, is punished by tons of things and I can then punish those things.
So, is this match up about 50/50s then?
I'm new to fighting games so sorry if this question is dumb.

His air dash crossups are impossible to punish because by the time I press d2, he's already iced breathed me because of the lag.
I would appreciate any tips in the match up, thanks. I love you

BigMilk

Former Divine Power Abuser
He ended that post as if it were to his gf lol. Nothing wrong with that but I felt like that "I love you" was autopilot

xQUANTUMx

Twitter: @xxQUANTUM
I found this really good Superman player on PS4 and for every way I find to punish his F23 and ice breath, Supes seems to have a way to punish my punish. lol
For instance, backdash followed by b22 combos to punish his f23 shenanigans, is punished by tons of things and I can then punish those things.
So, is this match up about 50/50s then?
I'm new to fighting games so sorry if this question is dumb.

His air dash crossups are impossible to punish because by the time I press d2, he's already iced breathed me because of the lag.
I would appreciate any tips in the match up, thanks. I love you
Abuse superman's shitty wakeups. You can d12~MBLK~trait him A LOT once you get the timing down. He can't zone you much. Practice your frame trap pressure and make supes burn meter

Abuse superman's shitty wakeups. You can d12~MBLK~trait him A LOT once you get the timing down. He can't zone you much. Practice your frame trap pressure and make supes burn meter
Yeah, I found that the only wake up d12 can't beat is low scoop. That's full combo punishable so it becomes another mind game.

f23.
-get his timing down and d2 it.