What's new

Help with Reptile's dash infinite

I've been trying to do Reptile's dash infinite against male ninjas (the HPHP, HP, dash, etc.)

I can get pop-up combo, force ball, HPHP, (run cancel), HP, dash. After the dash, he doesn't turn around in time to to HPHP etc. again. Do I have to cancel the third HP with run as well? or just press the buttons faster?

Any help would be appreciated.

About me:
I stumbled across the (old) darktemplarz site and its U/MK3/T combo videos some time ago and thought it seemed really cool. So I started playing UMK3 on emulator. One of the more recent combo videos had the UltimateMK address in it so I came here. I live in New Zealand so playing on kaillera isn't particularly easy with ping and so on.

In case anyone here is from New Zealand/Australia/etc. and want another person to play, my Aim is "PuxTR" and my MSN is "[email protected]"

Shock

Administrator
Premium Supporter
Thanks for checking out the site man.

As for Reptile combo, basically you want them to be as high in the air and as close to Reptile as possible without missing them, canceling the 3rd HP as soon as possible.

FusionBoy said:
I've been trying to do Reptile's dash infinite against male ninjas (the HPHP, HP, dash, etc.)

I can get pop-up combo, force ball, HPHP, (run cancel), HP, dash. After the dash, he doesn't turn around in time to to HPHP etc. again. Do I have to cancel the third HP with run as well? or just press the buttons faster?

Any help would be appreciated.

About me:
I stumbled across the (old) darktemplarz site and its U/MK3/T combo videos some time ago and thought it seemed really cool. So I started playing UMK3 on emulator. One of the more recent combo videos had the UltimateMK address in it so I came here. I live in New Zealand so playing on kaillera isn't particularly easy with ping and so on.

In case anyone here is from New Zealand/Australia/etc. and want another person to play, my Aim is "PuxTR" and my MSN is "[email protected]"