What's new

Hello! =)

Rosegoddess3

Diamond Dust
Hey Everybody!

I'm new to testyourmight.com. I've been an MK fan since I was in elementary school, starting with the original MK when I was very young, and spending all of my lunch money on MKII and UMK3 for about two years in junior high, lol (I even have original copies of the cheesy MK novel and the Immortals CD). UMK3 was always my favorite, and I am getting back into it now after downloading it on PSN. I have also been playing MK9--I got a tournament stick as a birthday present to myself when the game came out, and have been having a blast with it.

I'm nowhere near the level I was in my prime (when I pumped quarters into the game EVERY day), but I'd like to start playing UMK3 again (and get better at MK9).

Feel free to hit me up on PSN--Rosegoddess3. I'm in a gaming clan and have done a bit of competitive gaming so my friends list is pretty full--please don't be offended if I cannot add back. I do hope to run into some of you online though!! :)

Rosegoddess3

Diamond Dust
Lol, thanks. I love that movie--saw it in the theater! I was living in Japan at the time, and had to wait 6 months until after it was released until it came to the base--I was so frustrated!

I've always been a Sub-Zero girl. He was my favorite in MK, MKII, and classic Sub-Zero was my favorite in UMK3--though I understand he is not rated well for UMK3. I had a jumping punch, uppercut, slide combo I used to do that was pretty effective.

With MK9 I have been focusing on Mileena and Kitana, though I'll always love Sub-Zero.

Axel_Redd

Vampire Jesus....he wants YOUR blood now!!
nothing wrong with using a character because u like them, but be warned....subzero isnt exactly a-list material. At least not in mk9

Rosegoddess3

Diamond Dust
Yeah, I've looked at the stats a bit and saw he's not rated well :( I was really surprised to see he was rated so poorly for UMK3, but things change over time.