What's new

Strategy Green Arrow vs. Flash - How Do We Overcome Cheap Flash Tactics?

(WARNING: Long Post but detailed and concise enough to punctuate what I am trying to elaborate on. While reading keep in mind, this is not a rant about the Flash. I am new to the fighting genre and seeking ways to overcome strategies that my low level skill cannot as of yet. Approach with that in mind.)

I played against this one Flash player who does the same move over & over and sadly I lose.
Whats even worse is that I ran into this same guy during the first couple of days when the game released. We were in a survival room and even then he was using the same cheap tactic and winning. Lol. He does not evolve. I just cannot respect players like this.

What drives me nuts to no end is that I have evolved, I do spend hours in practice mode, my skill has gotten better, I have been winning more games while noticing my increments of improvement and feeling overall more confident with my muscle memory and speed of input regarding reaction time during matches. Yet, after all these hours of practice mode sessions and this guy, he stays the same and I still cannot beat him?!?

Before I go on, let me clarify, I do not mind losing this is not a sore loser syndrome. I have faced incredibly skilled players who play amazing and wipe the floor with me, players that I can tell by how they play, they embrace the art of the game and master it. These are the players who motivate me to spend time in practice mode.

I feel bad because I think I just suck more than him and he literally sucks, so if I suck more than him and I am spending time in practice... well, that's just scary thought.

This is what he does:
His move is basically setting you up for a whole string of light punches while you are in the air after he manages to corner you. Yes, it's simple some of you might be saying right now - just don't get cornered. It's not that easy.