What's new

Tech - Ethereal F14~EX Fade Is Insanely Plus (video) (~+10)

TakeAChance

TYM White Knight
Check out this video

It pretty much guarantees a throw. You have to neutral crouch or jump to get out of it, which is suicide considering all of her guaranteed strings. Anyone who is not Kung Lao or Cassie has to respect a F4 or basically anything you want after it, and if you start mashing armor, her ex Roll will eat it alive.

OH, and if you do the EX Forward Fade...it actually reverses your Reversal inputs. Good luck doing that on reaction. Get punished.

What do you think? Too Strong? Amazing? She Needs it?

I am going to have so much fun labbing her out now.

Here is a 16F normal beating Kung Lao's spin.

Last edited:
Another reason this game is trash. There is so much of this shit in this game it is ridiculous. Blocked shit or whiffs should almost guarantee you're gonna get punished. Not give you an almost guaranteed follow up.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Another reason this game is trash. There is so much of this shit in this game it is ridiculous. Blocked shit or whiffs should almost guarantee you're gonna get punished. Not give you an almost guaranteed follow up.
To be fair, the timing seems tight, it costs a bar and does like... 17% damage.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
ON the crossup fade (not shown in the video) I have traded with Kung Lao's spin using a 16f normal. That would make it around +23.

The video here only shows stationary EX Fade.
Oh I see. Ferra/Torr has something like this as well, though ours is +24.

Qwark28

Joker waiting room
Yeah, because there's none of that in SF, right? No ex tiger knee, blockstrings into jaguar kick, ex fireballs, etc.

But let's just trash this game for being "different" or actually different and keep dragging our jobber online asses to this site to hate on it.

This is only about +9 to +12
If you do f3 Ex teleport you are at about +20ish
and f34 ex fade is about +15