What's new

Breakthrough - Commando EX Knife frame trap!

MsMiharo

Kuff Bano
Ok so both Commando and Cutthroat have this amazing tool, the EX Knife frame trap.
I'm no cutthroat expert but I assume you can do amazing things with it. In commando you can set up pressure/command grab/tick throw. Amazing right. Right? No wait, it has some whiff issues, but that's only against Scorpion right? Right?

No. It whiffs on half the cast. And you can and will get poked out of/armored out of. On some even the MID WILL WHIFF opening you for a full combo punish. Meterless at that. For those that don't like videos here's a general breakdown:

Characters where both knives will hit:
Jason
Kenshi (RIP Kenshi bottom 1)
Kitana
Takeda
Predator
Kung Jin
Tanya
Shinnok
Kano (so honest! Will even hit himself!)
Erron Black
Johnny Cage
Liu Kang*
Ermac
Kotal Kahn
Raiden
Quan Chi

*=The mid will whiff at times vs Liu Kang, see video. Seems pretty random (breathing hitboxes I guess)

Characters where the high will whiff in the corner:
Goro
Sonya
Tremor (not very often though)

Characters where the high will whiff midscreen and high AND mid in the corner:
Kung Lao
Scorpion
Sub Zero (not very often though)
Reptile
D'Vorah
Mileena

Characters with semi-random behaviour:
Jax (Will whiff both knives in the corner randomly)
Cassie (high will connect mid screen but high mid will whiff in the corner)
Ferra/Torr (High will whiff midscreen)

I'm sorry for this Tom Brady-style ruse (not really) but NRS plz.

The last mohik... Kano's:
@ando1184
@bdizzle2700
@FlappyDaniel
@MrInsaynne
@Youphemism
@Derptile
@SaltShaker

NO WAIT SCRATCH SALT THAT JACQUI TRAITOR

HuttonMD

ADM Riddles
Its looks like since your so close to them that the his arm while throwing extends over their head

Derptile

RIP Ex Smash
Meanwhile the Erron Black community is having trouble deciding between 3 S-Tier variations.

The struggle is real. God bless all you Commando players.

HuttonMD

ADM Riddles