What's new

Strategy - Erron Black Erron Black's Knockdown & Oki Game (post 6-1-15 Hotfix)

Now hopefully from the nerfs erron got he wont get nerfed again i kinda feel he will , characters like these always get shit on

HaZed

Noob
Well this combos and setups are viable, Also new setups and ideas. In the second part will show the best anti air options and the third part will be a tribute, all combos for tribute are done.

Really Really cool stuff here, any tips for linking f24 into caltrops?

cambros22

Stand Back I'm a Doctor!!!!!!
Not at all, but an oki game is basically non-existant after tackle. Both EB and the opponent recover at roughly the same time if the opponent doesn't wake up. If the opponent does wakeup, EB has to dodge/block.
I Believe in the corner becasue of distance after tackle, you are +3

The Farmer

Gunslinger since pre ptch -Shout out 2 Youphs 2015
I Believe in the corner becasue of distance after tackle, you are +3
You are definately plus, the frame data is wrong. If you go to practice mode and set the dummy to jump, do tackle and hold jump; youre plus. @HeroesNZ posted in another thread, but correct if Im wrong he tested plus 5 or 6 I think.

cambros22

You are definately plus, the frame data is wrong. If you go to practice mode and set the dummy to jump, do tackle and hold jump; youre plus. @HeroesNZ posted in another thread, but correct if Im wrong he tested plus 5 or 6 I think.
To add to that. Enhanced sand tackle might be plus 10 or more. I cant tell you how many matches I have closed out by enhancing sand tackle and following up with 21122 pressure. Best in the corner but I have thrown players off with it midscreen as well.

cambros22

You can't delay wake-ups though, right?
Yes the player can delay wakeup.