What's new

Discussion Doombawkz's buff thread

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Hey guys. As you know, I like to pick characters who end up being unreasonably buffed into top tiers by the end of the game, and sure enough here is the likely final patch of the game (assuming NRS doesn't run with the co-existence idea next game).

So, in this thread I'm going to mention the characters I've graced with my usage and will thus receive buffs and end up somewhere better than they are now, and also characters whom have not earned my favor and thus will sink to the hell that is viable enough to argue placement, but not enough to win a tournament.

BUFFS TO YOU:
  1. Lackey Ferra/Torr - Obvious one here. Gimme those quality of life buffs. (Buffed through everyone else losing armor, stagger game stays strong. No armor sucks though.)
  2. Unbreakable Sub Zero - Yep. Here's one that's gonna go from C tier to A- tier for sure.
  3. Grandmaster Sub Zero - Buffs through nerfs of other people. Goodbye weird hitboxes, hello Lord Brady.
  4. Sektor and Cyrax - Vaguely messed around with the kits of these two, so expect some buffs.
  5. Tigrar Fury Goro - Yep, only this one. Lucky you guys.
  6. Master of Storms Raiden - Get ready for this monster, I feel like.
  7. Brawler Cassie Cage - Yeah, seems weird but I feel like this spec is going to get some love. (no love given, but nerfs to everyone's armor and no nerfs to her make it pretty brutal.)
  8. Dualist Liu Kang - I know, right? I like his healing, I hope it gets buffed.
  9. Kenshi - This blind guy will probably benefit from the nerfs of others, but I predict a nice buff as well.
  10. Big Bo Rai Cho - I played around with all 3 variations, so expect buffs for all of them as well.