What's new

Breakthrough Deathstroke's Space Control - Diagram

Pakman

Lawless Victory!
The diagram below shows all Deathstroke's available attack ranges at any one point. It excludes any jump ins and hit-confirm-only strings (i.e. 3,2 is present, but not 3, 2, 3)

Legend:
Red: Gun specials (e.g d,f, 1/Gun shot)
Green: Sword specials (e.g d, b, 2/Sword spin)
Blue: Normals (e.g. standing 3/Moon Slice)
Orange: Command Normals (e.g. b, 2, 2, 2)

The point of all this is to help find out his correct spacing and show exactly what areas he does and doesn't control.

n.b: the diagram does not of course factor in frame data.

EDIT: can a mod please change the title and put one of those break through or tech icons on it. I'm a noob at this and don't know what the heck I'm doing.

EDIT 2:
@ m2dave
Trini_Bwoi
Hitoshura
ProudDisciple
Vagrant

Mikman360

Not the Milkman.
Interesting. I'm assuming that really far range orange box is b3?
Range looks pretty darn nuts right now. It may be hard to work into combos, but that range, paired with its ability to be armored, looks like it could be really useful.

Pakman

Lawless Victory!
Interesting. I'm assuming that really far range orange box is b3?
Range looks pretty darn nuts right now. It may be hard to work into combos, but that range, paired with its ability to be armored, looks like it could be really useful.
It's actually his f, 3. B, 3 is the first one.

Wow he trully can control almost the whole screen except the top corner
Well, technically almost the whole screen. The thing is, a number of the options shown aren't always that viable because of the actual frame data on them.