What's new

Cyrax situational play

Ok I'm a bit noob, always trying to improve my game. I need from you experts to chime in here and let me know what the best course of action for each situation listed here:

1. Opponent in net OTG close no bars and with at least 1 bar
2. Opponent in net OTG far no bars and with at least 1 bar
3. Opponent in net on ground in close with no meter
4. Opponent in net in corner with no meter and with at least 1 bar or more

Also is there any use for the command grab anymore?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Lt. Boxy Angelman

I WILL EAT THIS GAME
Ok I'm a bit noob, always trying to improve my game. I need from you experts to chime in here and let me know what the best course of action for each situation listed here:

1. Opponent in net OTG close no bars and with at least 1 bar
2. Opponent in net OTG far no bars and with at least 1 bar
3. Opponent in net on ground in close with no meter
4. Opponent in net in corner with no meter and with at least 1 bar or more

Also is there any use for the command grab anymore?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
1. NJP, B2/33/12/21, Insert Combo Here. Basically, bounce them like a basketball and go nuts.
2. Teleport (twice if you have time just for the extra meter), repeat #1.
3. Either begin with #1 recipe, JIP 121 Mid Grenade, or Far Grenade JIP 121/212 Mid-Grenade.
4. Idk exactly how the nerfing of his huge buzzsaw bomb corner combos will work, but you should still be able to hit JIP 121 EX Sticky Close Bomb 11 33 and have the bomb pop them back up to continue the assault.

Theme

Noob
Im a beginner Cyrax player and have problems with situational plays as well. Most of the time, when I dont have a bar to spare and have them in a net, I usually just teleport, NJP, b2, then uppercut, for around 26%. I dont know how to be effective without my EN bombs :( at the moment. Then again, I've only played Cyrax for around 2 days.