What's new

Match-up Discussion Breaking Wands: vs Zantanna

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Ok so looking at her tools, what do you guys take from it? Me personally, I look at her and I think it could be easy for us. As always, I have the blind optimism, but lets look into it in another way.

1. All of her non-MB projectiles are single-hit.
2. She can't block during "Smoke and Mirrors"
3. She can't block or jump in wand stance
4. Her anti-air abilities are meh, her main means of getting around opponent's offence is said "S and M"
5. Her wake-up teleport looks very similar to Ares in that it looks like its based on opponent location rather than a fixed distance, can possibly be Aug'd in a similar way.
6. From what I saw, her teleport has a bit of recovery to it when in the air, so d.2 should catch her.
7. We don't have to care about any of her gimmicks because of both armor and a very wide attacking reach (I did some distance testing, we can pretty much body press the entire length of S&M)
8. Her kicks are the only possible problem, but not as bad as the Batwheel since it doesn't look to have too much air reach.
9. Her teleport might avoid a full-screen charge, but honestly you shouldn't be using that anyways.
10. Her projectile damage is, for the most part, low. That means when trading armor for damage, we will usually come out at least 10% or so ahead in terms of raw damage.

We will have official testing tomorrow to see if the MU truly is in our favour but this is a nice list of things to test on and see. Anything else you guys notice, feel free to post it here. From now on, for every new character release I'll be posting a new topic specifically for tools against that character so it can be tested extensively before we go about flaunting numbers.

EMPRESS_SunFire

Regina George of discord