What's new

Strategy Best Alt. for Kung Lao?

Obs_SmSwag

"I have good taste because I like what I like"
I've been looking into this for quite some time now. I'll go ahead and make a list of my comfort level with the cast.

Chars i'm most knowledgeable about: Cage, Mileena, Jax

Chars I have some field experience with: Kitana, Reptile, Sektor, Sub Zero, Kabal, Raiden

Chars with Bnb's i've tried out: Cyrax, Freddy, Sonya, Smoke, Kenshi

My main concerns as a Lao player are obviously characters like Sonya and Cage. Atm i'm confident enough to go solo with Lao for a while, but by the time Evo hits i'm sure the metagame will evolve to a point where that might not be as viable. I'm sure I have time to get any character to a high level before Evo, but I made the list to let you guys get a feel of what i'm lookin' at right now.

Who do you guys feel is the best alt for Lao? Any input would be appreciated, an explanation of why you think I should alt "x" character is ideal, but not necessary. Also, at the moment i'm looking at Freddy. Thanks!

Sage Leviathan

I'm platinum mad!
My best choices for an alt would be Kit, Cage, Freddy, Sonya, Kenshi, Reptile.
Its in my opinion that these characters handle KLs tougher MUs in an easier way, either through zoning or better pressure than KL has.

Obs_SmSwag

My best choices for an alt would be Kit, Cage, Freddy, Sonya, Kenshi, Reptile.
Its in my opinion that these characters handle KLs tougher MUs in an easier way, either through zoning or better pressure than KL has.
Which one specifically would you suggest? I do like the way Reptile and Kit play, but they both have problems with Cage and Sonya as well.

xInfra Deadx

Gimmick stolen by Jordan Peele
Yeah man, freddy's lookin' like a pretty good right now. I put 2 days into him so far, I already knew his bnb's from a while back.