What's new

Strategy Bane Stage Discussion

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Sometimes its not about who you fight, but where. In this topic, we will be discussion the best and worst stages for Bane to play on. This is assuming the tournament standard of intractable and transitions on.

BEST STAGES FOR BANE:

WORST STAGES FOR BANE:

NOW DISCUSSING: Arkham Asylum

Oogalord

Noob
all i know is, it takes ten minutes for him to pick up that damn crystal ball in Aquamans stage. same with the Watchtower globe. not sure if those can be MB'd

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
So for arkham, what do you guys think? I feel the mess hall gives us a decent amount to work with to take our venom CD off, but at the same time the main area doesn't give us too much that the opponent can't also benefit from. On the left side of the stage is a jumpable corner escape and a respawning flower, neither of which bodes well for us.

Oogalord

Noob
i'm pushing to the right all day in the mess hall. save the stage transition for after the free combo you get for the freeze-pipe.

Bane has good interactables because he just fucking chucks everything. the trick is to keep them too far away to retaliate cause the animation is terribly slow and quite punishable.

Atlantis1 isn't good for bane with the ball as well as MB corners. is it even possible to avoid that?

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
We'll get to atlantis soon, and I don't know lol. According to sources you can armor through it technically, but I've yet to do it.

AA25Mamba

Batman, Scarecrow, Bane
I approach stage selection with the mindset of the opposing character I'm playing. If I'm facing a gadget or acrobat character, I want a stage with lots of intractable throwing objects. If I'm playing a power character I want one with the least amount possible

With that being said, my favorite interactable stage is Arkham and Batcave is my favorite against power characters. I'll elaborate in a moment.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor