What's new

General/Other Bane f2d frame

pills

Noob
Hi this is a small question and i don't like making a full thread of it, but don't know where to put question~~

Bane's fist slam( f2d ) says startup is 11 frames like the d1. Is this really true or is some weird listing in the game.

I ask this mainly because I'm trying a frame trap after back1. back 1 being + 12 on block, I should be able to do a 11 frame move right after and wrecks anyone mashing like a down 1 or down 2. This DOES work with back 1 then down 1. That makes sense as down 1 is logged as 11 frame startup.

Problem is whenever I try the f2d after the back 1, I get hit out of it with moves that have like 8-10 frame startup...which doesn't make sense if f2d is as fast as the frame data says.

Anybody know what goin on? is there a trick to making f2d actually 11 frame?

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
F.2d is 11 frames from exiting the f.2 stance. Since you have to enter f.2 stance to get to f.2.d, add the start-up frames of f.2 and 11 (for f.2.d) and you have your answer. Iirc its around 20 or so frames.

pills

Noob
Wow I was really hoping that wasn't what was hpning. Thought there might be a easy way to exit f2 "stance" in like 1 frame~

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I437 using Tapatalk 2

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Wow I was really hoping that wasn't what was hpning. Thought there might be a easy way to exit f2 "stance" in like 1 frame~
There is, its called holding down lol.
Your f.2.d is nice in its armor, until you hit level 3 venom through double punch is often the better overhead.
That being said, using f.2.d in option selects, tech traps, and the like is always an ample option.
Your d.1 is +17 on hit, f.2.d will come out surprisingly fast afterwards.

pills

Noob