What's new

Any Guitarists on TYM?

Zoidberg747

My blades will find your heart
Ive been getting more into playing over the past few months and dont get to discuss it with many people, so I thought here might be a good place to start.

Feel free to talk about anything, your music, your idols, tunings, theory, etc.

Edit: I guess I'll start off with a question:

What is your favorite tuning and why?

Error

DF2+R2
I play bass if you change your mind.
Hory shet, me too

I'm tuned to standard right now, but for the past year my 4 string has been tuned BEAD.

I don't know much about theory, I'm self taught, been playing for 2 years, but I haven't looked too deeply into it.

If funds come through I'm seriously considering buying a 5 string.

Groove Heaven

Jobber-baron
I haven't experimented a lot with tunings outside of open A and easy stuff like that. I like how Dillinger plays in standard, so I always like to play in that or drop up to a full step for stuff like Between the Buried and Me.

Pretty sure @AK Pig Of The Hut is a great guitarist.

I play bass if you change your mind.
Yeah he's really good. There's a video of him playing my favorite solo somewhere (Winona's Big Brown Beaver). I also play bass! I think every Primus fan eventually wants to learn slap bass.

Pig Of The Hut

Day 0 Phenomenal Dr. Fate and Darkseid player
I haven't experimented a lot with tunings outside of open A and easy stuff like that. I like how Dillinger plays in standard, so I always like to play in that or drop up to a full step for stuff like Between the Buried and Me.

Yeah he's really good. There's a video of him playing my favorite solo somewhere (Winona's Big Brown Beaver). I also play bass! I think every Primus fan eventually wants to learn slap bass.
This is it from 2006 (Jesus 8 years ago, seems weird)

ryublaze

Noob
@AK Pig Of The Hut wow ur really good lol what does it take to be able to play that good?