What's new

Strategy A Concept on the Stage Insurgency

SLH7671

When in doubt, armor out.
****I'll admit I'm a noob at Injustice, and I'm not aware if anyone has found this or if it is inescapable or not.****

FROM MY UNDERSTANDING/OBSERVATION:

On the far right of the stage there is a mid hitting interactable, it SEEMS to give advantage on block just like F3 and B3.

Deathstrokes F3 gives advantage on hit, his J3 can cross-over and can be followed up with the interactable.

THE CONCEPT:

When an opponent blocks in the right hand corner of the starting stage, Deathstroke's F3 is grants enough advantage for a J3 cross-over follow up, immediately after the J3 cross-overs blocked the Deathstroke player does the interactable and gets more advantage and causes just enough knock-back for another F3, which allows for another J3 cross-over, and if I'm correct, a blocked J3 can be followed up with a B1u2 on block. If the B1 starter is not blocked, the opponent can be launched back into the corner from sword spin and follow up with another F3.

If I had a means of recording this concept to share it I would. I JUST NOW found this out and thought it would be a neat thing to share with the DS community for my first post.

Mikman360

Not the Milkman.
From my testing, F3 actually doesn't give enough time to Ji3 without the opponent being able to reversal or dash out sadly. Also, Spin in the corner doesn't give you any frame advantage whatsoever.

I use something similar.

After a hard knockdown in the corner you basically have a shit load of options.

You have:

F3, B1, B2, D1, and all three Jump Forwards which can hit forwards or backwards depending on your timing.