What's new

122 Enhanced Arrow Frame trap

UsedForGlue

"Strength isn't everything"
Hi guys.

I have only started using Nightwolf and I am ruff around the edges, but I have found something that is pretty useful as far as keeping the opponent locked down at your feet.

When 122 hits, enhanced Arrows will combo in, and give you +21 advantage for another 122/1.

The advantage is slightly less from a regular arrow from 122, but you must land it in a JIP to keep the opponent as close as possible after 122 so when the arrow hits, you are still in 1 distance.

The basic idea would be JIP, :fp:bp:bp:d:l:fp, :r:r, :fp:bp:bp:fp (Hit Confirm into another) :fp:bp:bp :en Axe - On block 0 frames, press for :fp:bp:bp:fp... Etc.

I am not an expert NW player, but I found this to be quite useful, as the opponent is forced to stay within your :r:fk or :fp pressure even on hit.

Thanks

AK L0rdoftheFLY

I hatelove this game
Damn you GLUE! This is my new tech I have been keeping a secret. I even told Karnage about it (not all of it) in a pm.

I was gonna reveal it on thursday night at Atlanta Battle and Brew. since the cat is out of the bag let me explain exactly how good this is.

It actually works the same with both reg arrow and eh arrow. You can dash in for a free 1221 or f312 string. The best thing is that you can trap them in an eh lightning if they even just tap the block button. I've been using it for a few weeks now and have told only pig, Ed, cat, and morty Seinfeld.

So let's say I catch you in one of three strings:
122 arrow
B22 arrow
11 arrow

If the opponent thinks I'm going to do eh lightning and try's to do ANYTHING besides block, I get a free combo for 40%. If they block the combo they eat the eh lightning for 33%. Either way it is over 50%. Ill make a video to share and post tonight about it.

Damn u GLUE!

NRF CharlieMurphy

Kindergarten Meta
Johnny Cage wishes he had this frame trap.