What's new

Video/Tutorial What you MUST know about 213 for Zod

Pig Of The Hut

Day 0 Phenomenal Dr. Fate and Darkseid player

Doing homework on Zod

213 MB laser whiffs on standing hit. You must delay the charge of the laser and MB it late to hit which is the purpose of this video

I whiffed this combo all night on AK Harold in tourney watsing meter and having the 213 hit but him to wake up and full combo me. This is why. On standing opponents you must delay the MB and charge the laser.

On DUCKING opponents 213 will hit overhead (3) being the overhead which changes the gravity of the combo so you must do 213 mb immediately on hit for it to hit in this fashion.
Also use your 21(3) as your mix up.
21 low laser
21 low laser cancel into command grab
2 low laser (for pre emptive blocking)
Again the main purpose of this video is for us zod players not to be BLOWN UP when we miss 213 mb low laser combos because of gravity properties.
Thanks

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
What about close lazer? From what I've found whenever regular lazer whiffs, the close one always seems to land fine.

Pig Of The Hut

What about close lazer? From what I've found whenever regular lazer whiffs, the close one always seems to land fine.
Absolutely not

They will have woken up, cooked a pound of chicken and steamed rice before that shit hits them

Pig Of The Hut

Tasty... but defeat is a dish too bittersweet for my tastes. Good observation on the delay though, very nice.
Had to figure this out

I was getting my back blown out all night by using my mix ups only to whiff a f ing low laser all night ON HIT and ME get blown out for it lol

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Sounds nasty. I heard somewhere that ending a combo with a orb into charge beam on landing is pretty sick. Any thoughts?

Pig Of The Hut

Sounds nasty. I heard somewhere that ending a combo with a orb into charge beam on landing is pretty sick. Any thoughts?
orb?