What's new

What do I need to do differently?

I am new to Injustice and fighting games in general for the most part with only a little experience in Mk9.

Right now anytime I go online I get my ass completely destroyed. Whether the person has a shitty record or not. I have over 6 hours in practice mode, and feel like it's a complete waste of time because anytime I go against someone moving, anything I try and do falls apart. Many people that I am playing against have negative records, and even sometimes will random select but yet still manage to buttonmash their way to victory, and often times by a good bit.

I have been practicing with batman, cat woman, raven and a little bit of aqua. I feel like I can land combos when I am in practice just fine (most of the time, piece of shit 360 controller oh I hate you) but when I get into a game my mind goes blank, and I don't remember wtf I am doing and almost "panic". Also feels like anytime I start to string a combo together it doesn't often work. Idk if it's because of lag or what.. but it's annoying going from practice and being able to do it and not in game. Why am I even practicing?

Suggestions? Normal? Or should I just go trade in the game at game stop?

NapoleonComplex

Worst Injustice Player
Focus on one character and BLOCK. D1 in between opponent's strings. Try to do cross ups. Using armored wallbounce can be helpful for me.

I'm not too good myself lol

EDIT: Also clash is really helpful for comebacks, but I wouldn't use it when your health is high because you won't gain back much health.

"it's annoying going from practice and being able to do it and not in game."

This was me playing MK lol.

ColdBoreMK23

Noob Saibot
Go into practice mode or add some people from here to train with in online practice mode.

And if you're having a hard time with the controller buy a Madcatz fight pad controller or try a stick out.

xWEBSx

Too old for this Shit