What's new

Wanna Chat about UMK3?

Shaney

Noob
I notice that too many people don't use the chat that Dreemer so kindly provided for this site. I also know that he's still working on it and doesn't have a lot of time to get it done.

I'm here to suggest a chat that i've been using for the past two months and it's very good. www.mirc.com It's FREE and you NEVER HAVE TO REGISTER. I heard about this chat through a friend and it's a great way to communicate with everyone. We usually use this chat to talk about gears and set up matches, but you can really talk about anything you want. I think this can be a great way to communicate with everyone from the site and talk about MK or anything in general. I've taken it upon myself to create a channel for this.

Thanks to Sceisse for making this:
http://ultimatemk.com/vForum/showthread.php?t=3676 <--- Go to this link to see how to get to the chat the fastest and easiest way. NO EXCUSES. Even a caveman can do it...

Just to let everyone know, mIRC is one of many different IRC clients (it just happens to be one of the oldest and most popular). I'm going to give everyone a link to a comparison chart that shows you different features of a bunch of clients so you can choose for yourself.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_IRC_clients

Great idea, Shaney. IRC is where it's at! Most PC gaming communities often organize themselves with dedicated IRC rooms.

Shaney

Noob
Just to let everyone know, mIRC is one of many different IRC clients (it just happens to be one of the oldest and most popular). I'm going to give everyone a link to a comparison chart that shows you different features of a bunch of clients so you can choose for yourself.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_IRC_clients

Great idea, Shaney. IRC is where it's at! Most PC gaming communities often organize themselves with dedicated IRC rooms.
Thanks Stu, and yes, a lot of gamers use it.