What's new

Thought's, Observations, and Advice. Post Week 1 of IGAU

Vagrant

Noob
Vagrant’s Thoughts, Observations, and Advice Post Week 1 of IGAU

I know there are a bunch of new people on TYM since Injustice launched, so before I get to this let me re introduce myself to you guys.

(Most of you MK players know me and can skip this first part)

I’m Vagrant,

I started playing MK9 casually when it came out. I’ve only been playing seriously (Like tournament seriously) Since December, when I met up with all the GGA guys in Chicago, I’m not the best fighting game player in the world (yet lol), My best tourney record so far was 25th at Final Round last March. I try to play at the highest level possible and am always looking to learn as much as I can about the games I play. My attention right now is mainly focused on learning injustice as I already know the vast majority of things to know in MK9. I’m a troll sometimes on the forums and get moody easily sometimes when I read some of the stuff on these boards, but for the most part I try to be as friendly as possible when it matters. I also do a podcast, “The 5-5 Show” with two other great players from my scene ImNewbieSauce and Chaosphere . It focuses mainly on MK9 tech, but will be also devoted to injustice as well.

Anyways I’ve been playing injustice since the demo came out and want to share my thoughts, observations, and advice about the game with anyone who wants to listen.

Take everything I say with a grain of salt, there could be some stuff I’m flat out wrong about and will adjust the post accordingly.

Quick review of the Game Overall

(Non tech stuff here, if you’re looking for that only you can skip this part as well)

-The story is short but entertaining although people who didn’t read the comics may be a little lost, as it takes off pretty quickly (Green arrow cracks me up man)