What's new

Simple But Deadly Combos: Raiden Edition

Im not good at complex combos with strict timing. This is why I play as Johnny Cage and Raiden.This thread is for 3 simple Raiden combos.

334, 334, 33 xx shocker, flying man or uppercut (only with enemy in corner)

-> 4, 334 xx flying man

<-312 xx Xray

These deal a good bit of damage while keeping it simple. What can I say, thats my style.

Raidenwins

Raiden Practitioner
Im not good at complex combos with strict timing. This is why I play as Johnny Cage and Raiden.This thread is for 3 simple Raiden combos.

334, 334, 33 xx shocker, flying man or uppercut (only with enemy in corner)

-> 4, 334 xx flying man

<-312 xx Xray

These deal a good bit of damage while keeping it simple. What can I say, thats my style.
I like to keep it simple also. The fancy combos are not really practical in tournament setting or online. Here are my staple combos:

b3, 1, 2, dash, 3, 3, 4, Electric Fly - 8 hits 28% damage; definitely fits the simple but deadly requirement

JP (jump punch) 3, 3, 4, Electric Fly or Cross-Over Jump Punch, 3, 3, 4, Electric Fly

In the corner I like to do:

b3, 1, 2, 3, 3, 4, d1f2, 3, 3, Electric Fly/X-Ray

My favorite punisher on blocked teleport punches and sky drop moves of all varieties is 3, 3, 4, Electric Fly.

Jelan

Aquaman is dead lel
Midscreen:
b312 dash 2 df2 b31 bf3 32%
334 du df2 b31 bf3 35%

Corner:
334 334 22 df2 121 bf3 37%

These are a bit trickier to pull off, but still pretty simple.

Jelan

Aquaman is dead lel
I came up with these two just now:
121 df2 b312 bf3 29%
121 df2 2 db2 dash 334 bf3 33%

Jelan

Aquaman is dead lel
Corner X-ray:
334 22 db2 22 df2 33 X-ray 43% (I don't really like that one though, the X-ray combo above is midscreen and does higher damage)

Midscreen:
b312 dash 2 df2 2 db2 (b3) bf3 32% (34%)

SWBeta

TYMCP 1 and 2 Creator