What's new

General/Other Official Critique my Rain

Marcus

Mortal Kombat Philippines / Injustice Philippines
My Rain is still a working process. I need some inputs from some good Rain mainers.

Against Sektor
I can spot tons of mistakes lol. Can aynone tell me what should I do when going against a Sektor like this?
You can notice that I dont want him to be in that position where he can zone me well. I keep on rushing and heading next to him.. but in the process I get snuffed with whatever... missiles, flamethrowers, teleport combos. Its annoying lol but I would love to learn how to deal with it.
Any tips?

I am no expert by any means, but here is what I saw.

You had a lot of trouble against full screen missiles. I would have used some more ex teleports to break some of that pressure. Your regular teleports were punished or ineffective due to sektor's fast normals.

You also were really effective when you won the air to air battle but in the second match when you started losing those sektor came back on you. I would stick to regular anti air. A standing 2 dash 4,3, combo of your choice on his jump ins, and geyser kicks on his crossover attempts. It looked like you also spent a lot of meter on ex geyser kicks that really did nothing a regular one would not have done.

Again no expert but that is my take on the matches.

BookBurning

Voidwards
Not bad but one thing you need to do is utilize his RH cancel block strings more, much more. It's Rain's best tool to build meter while putting pressure on your opponent. When you successfully connect a water bubble consider dropping them in front of you and going into a series of block strings instead; when you feel they may jump just release the RH instead of cancelling it.

Or you can just grab them as they try to block the next string.