What's new

General/Other My Time With Sub-Zero

Z-911-Z

Bone and Metal

Alright, so here's the deal. After all the topics and posts about SZ being crappy and some even saying he's the worst in the game, I decided to randomly pick him up temporarily. Last night I hit up training mode and memorized the bnbs, the specials, and all the set-ups for about half an hour. I went online and got the idea to use SZ first and try him out in my first ranked match online. I ended up winning pretty handily, so I went "hrm, maybe I might like this guy" and went ahead and just played as him the entire time.

So basically here I'm going to log all of my matches with Subby, to see just how horrible this character is. Here's some other miscellaneous information:

- This was literally the first time I started playing Sub worth a damn, the only other times was during story mode and in the arcade ladder to get all of the endings.
- I realise I'm obviously not going to be the prodigy of Tom Brady or anything, so I went in doubting that I'd be winning matches with players of high TS.
- I'm not sure how long this will go, I guess for as long as I use Sub? That or I get bored of writing these up or die from alcohol poisoning. Whichever comes first.

Alright, without further random mumbo jumbo here is the log from last night.

Day 1(Resurrection):

Wins:

- Low-level Noob Saibot
- Mid-level Raiden
- Another Noob Saibot
- Rookie Kung Lao
- Mid-level Cyrax
- Mid-level Kitana
- Annoying Johnny Cage
SPOILERS: Johnny Cage dislikes ice clones.
- Yet Another Noob Saibot
- Mid-level Liu Kang
Note: B312B312B312

Losses:

- Lagfest Spam Saibot
- High-level Sonya
- Uber Nightwolf
Note: I have no clue why I seem to attract these guys. It seems like every other time I play ranked for a while I run into these people. I swear if all of the monster online Nightwolf players banded together they would probably take over an entire continent.
- Another Sub-Zero