What's new

My attempt at a Raiden Guide

SubZeroIce

Runway
I am new to this whole creating a guide, but here is one i made for MKOnline's Raiden thread, which i thought could be pretty useful here as well.
:china:

Raiden is an excellent Character. I main him in this new game, so i know a few things about him. He does supply great mix-up and very damage dealing combos. His main game is Mix-Up, Corner traps, and Teleporting.

Mix-Up:

Try doing 3,3,4 which is still a bit safe on block and dash forward and throw. If opponent is jumpy, after 3,3,4, immediately jump and do the jump Kick into Electric fly. Now that b+3,1,2 isn't as safe as it used to be, I wouldn't use it unless the opponent doesn't have fast reflexes. The best Mix-Up Raiden has, is after connecting Electric, when the opponent falls down near the end of it, Do it again IMMEDIATELY after the opponent lands. Then, you will land right next to the fallen opponent as they are getting up and will whiff the attack. A smart opponent would block obviously, however, when the attack whiffs, you mix it up with a throw.

Corner Traps: