What's new

Liu Kang Video Critic Thread (Matches)

XBlades

To Achieve, You must Believe
Hey guys, thought I post up a thread about Matches, and see how others would critic in others game play. What we can utilize or substitute within our strategies!! I go to I.E Battlegrounds in Rancho Cucamonga and Hopefully we can get more people out to the MK scene in the Inland Empire of Southern California! BTW critic my Kang, please be gentle LOL!
BTW I start playing in the beginning around Part 2, and get dominated by reptile.. later in the bracket..
MK starts around the end of part 1 and start of Part 2
http://www.justin.tv/temjinalpha/b/290894182

That's a sick ass Liu Kang my friend.
Clever use of Parry, good readings and most off all, you didn't drop big combo oppurtunitys and you played nice to watch.
Nice Game mate,
and i've only watched your first fight against Scorpion.

I'd like to preface this by saying I'm not very good at Mortal Kombat and I have never done anything noteworthy at the game.

Vs BlackHawk

3:55 - Good use of codes to enable the Klassic Music... excellently done.

4:32 - I don't really like this overhead. I mean okay it works, but if BlackHawk had pushed any button at all the overhead would have gotten stuffed, and there were a few buttons he could have hit that would have resulted in a full combo. He's playing defensively to a fault though and maybe you noticed that and that's why you did it? It works a few more times so maybe.

4:47 - I like the anti air jump punch into f12 into b312 here. I didn't actually know that worked.

7:02 - Enhancing the bicycle kicks here gets you like 2% more damage relative to unenhanced bicycle kicks, which isn't really worth a bar of meter. Maybe it's input error or maybe you felt like styling on this guy, but in any case it seemed worth pointing out.