What's new

General/Other - Ferra/Torr Jacqui Loops - Ferra/Torr oddity

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Hello my fellow F/T players, as well as any other members of our community joining me here today on this topic. @cR Biohazard has discovered some unsettling news, further optimized by my labbing.

To put it simply, he discovered because of our hitbox, we have to hold a particular combo: 1212xxup rocket (run). This combo left Jacqui at +11 and allowed her to continue to loop it until she ran out of stamina.

So the loop normally is...

1212xxd.b.2 (run) 1212xxd.b.2 (run) 1212xxd.b.2 (run)
^ in this loop (shown above), she runs out of stamina about... 5 or 6 reps in.

However, now she can do...

1212xxd.b.2 4xxd.b.2 (run) 1212xxd.b.2 4xxd.b.2 (run) 1212xxd.b.2 4xxd.b.2
^In this loop (shown below) she never runs out of stamina, due in part to the length of the second combo.

As you can see, by the time the second rep is done she has basically regained all of her stamina. If not for my incapable hands, I could've continued the loop indefinitely (or until F/T died).

EDIT: This works always on the AI in training, however a human player can duck after the neutral 4 and sometimes avoid the rocket. Credit to @rev0lver for the correction. Sorry for the confusion.

This brings me to a third point, a bit of an outlier but all the same. Jacqui's standing 4 also disarms us of Ferra if we decide to "take the hit" so to speak.

Thanks to @cR Biohazard for allowing me to do this write-up for him. Thank you all for reading.

NOTE: The first combo works on every single member of the cast. Only the second one does not.

ANOTHER NOTE: Apparently the AI is derp and when its set to be recorded as crouching and blocking instead of set to duck block the rocket will sometimes whiff, though sometimes it doesn't. So nevermind on the infinite, since I guess it isn't always an infinite.

@Ecodus found the original loop though.

Last edited:

SaltShaker

In Zoning We Trust