What's new

i turn to u reptile players

sumkindofdemon

Laughing Man
im pretty new with rep and i been messing around with some strings but i cant seem to get the njp after the 3,2,1 elbow wiff. i know for a fact IM DOING SOMETHING wrong. so any tips would be appreciated :(

THTB

Arez | Booya | Riu48 - Rest Easy, Friends
With the NJP, it's all just the timing. If nothing comes out, you are likely doing it too early. If it just misses, a little too late. Just keep practicing and eventually, you'll find the spot where you have to NJP. :)

Also, using the piano method for both punches gives you an extra input for the NJP, so use that too.

Gruntypants

THE MUFFINS ARE BEEFY
With the NJP, it's all just the timing. If nothing comes out, you are likely doing it too early. If it just misses, a little too late. Just keep practicing and eventually, you'll find the spot where you have to NJP. :)

Also, using the piano method for both punches gives you an extra input for the NJP, so use that too.
What is this piano method you speak of?

THTB

Arez | Booya | Riu48 - Rest Easy, Friends
In seriousness, it's an input technique mainly used by SF players, where they press all 3 punch or kick buttons one after another, in rapid succession from light to medium to hard, or the opposite. This gives them multiple inputs for a special, which is good for reversals in that game.

It's useful here, since NJP is done by hitting either punch button. Also, it's very doable on a pad, since it's just 2 buttons involved, in comparison to pianoing 3 in SF.

sumkindofdemon

Laughing Man
well i have a stick and im still new since this is my first ever serious fighter -.- i feel like im nemo swimming with the sharks lmao

yeah i thought it was impossible too when I first tried doing it but if you keep at it you'll eventually get it. piano method ended up working for me.

Gesture Required Ahead

Get on that hook