What's new

Help me choose my main (Scorpion? Reptile?) :D

retic

Noob
Hi guys,

I'm a 2 day old MK9 player, although I have been watching MU vids/combo vids in Youtube.

Right now, I enjoy playing as Scorpion and Reptile and I need help who to practice more as my "main" based on my fighting game history. I felt that Scorpion's gameplay is a lil bit more aggressive than Reptile's but idk...i'm a MK9 noob. I also don't see a lot of scorpion MU vids, so I'd also appreciate advice on how different the gameplay is bet. scorprion and reptile. :D

As far as fighting game history is concerned, I main Dictator in Vanilla SF4 and SSF4 AE, Feng in Tekken 5, Team ogres in Tekken Tag and a team of Wesker/Magneto/Phoenix in MvC3.

Thanks in advanced.... ;)

DaiHuu

Nightwolf Mourner
Welcome to TYM!!! Flip a coin, heads Scorpion, tails Reptile. Whoever you get is your main, while whoever you don't becomes your secondary. Not only will you know what you want when you flip that coin, you'll also decide then and there

retic

Noob
thanks for the feedback. Research tells me that Reptile's supposedly "higher tier" compared to Scorpion mostly because he simply has zoning tools that are far superior (forceballs, acid spit, dash elbow to close in). despite these differences, would you say that scorpion should be played "more aggressively" than reptile?

maybe in terms of vanilla sf4....am I supposed play Reptile like sagat? or is he a pressure character like dictator?

thanks again

Samsung Crunchy

Studying all of her moves
Reptile is great at rushdown and is also has an excellent zone game with his force balls. Scorpion is the all-around character that has many aspects but is still dependent on creating strings with his spear.

imo, Scorpion is easier to use but you'll get a faster and more satisfying game playing as Reptile.

Sutter Pain

Your mothers main.