What's new

get the kid a chair

teh_jawNie

Teh God Himself
I just started playing online and i do pretty decent but i tend to lose alot to people who just sit in one spot and crouch block. when i go to overhead them they counter upercut me -_- i main as smoke and im sure there is something i can do about it but i dont know does anyone else?

Beast3

Theres No Escape
back 2 is an overhead, and its the fastest overhead in the game. So do either back 2, 3 , smoke bomb or back 2, smoke bomb to get a combo off of a crouch blocking opponent

Johnny2d

Xbl: Johnny2Die
o nice thanks man
Take the chip. Sitting and blocking can't win the same way it could in sf, MK has chip on anything you touch them with so you could just d3 and d4 until they realize they have to fight you. If you know they are sitting there blocking you can throw them too. It also sounds like you read that they are just going to uppercut you, you might as well just walk up to em, block the uppercut, then what ever you want.

Johnny2d

Xbl: Johnny2Die
Dude, as smoke you might as well teleport around (not the punch teleport but the ground one) and throw smoke bombs from a safe distance and become invisible and all that. Fill your meter while they do nothing.

Beast3

Theres No Escape
Dude, as smoke you might as well teleport around (not the punch teleport but the ground one) and throw smoke bombs from a safe distance and become invisible and all that. Fill your meter while they do nothing.
Thats exactly what to do, but because Smoke does no chip from specials other than EX Smoke Bomb, once you have a full bar its best to get into b2 range and punish them. Reset if you can since you have a full bar. They won't go back to crouch blocking to quick after losing 70% of their life lol
EDIT: Does no SAFE chip other than EX Smoke Bomb

Beast3

Theres No Escape
thats probably why he got you most of the time. don't be predictable with throwing it out, mix up the timing.

SunnyD

24 Low Hat!