What's new

General/Other - Ferra/Torr Calling all Lackeys! -- F/T Council being formed --

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
The day we all seek is drawing near, and with it, more footage and discussion is going to follow. For those who plan to main the big behemoth and his snuggle buddy, please note that we are forming a Ferra/Torr character council!

- What is the council?

The council, like many before it, is going to be used to centralize discussion for Ferra/Torr. While we do have a forum for it, a space is also needed for other things. Speculation, for example, is dangerous to throw out in public. However, within the council, you can share your ideas with likeminded individuals before posting it out, thus helping to lower the risk of bad information.

- How does it benefit me?

The council is not only a place to talk tech and hang out, it is also a good central hub for all of the information gathered. Instead of long tag posts that may or may not include you, you can have a place where all of it is placed and seen within your inbox at your convenience. Add also the bit about bad information, and the other benefits may include...

1) Possible rooming accommodations : If there are fellow Ferra/Torrs whom are traveling, you may be able to secure a rooming arrangement with them. There may, or may not, also be a chance for your room to be paid for through a sort of pseudo-sponsorship if you are providing good representation for the character (although not guaranteed).

2) Frequent viewers for any stream you may play on : While this isn't as tangible as the above listed benefit, streams that feature you will likely get multiple members of the council viewing for the sake of research and constructive criticism. Likewise, there may be a pooling of funds for a donation towards that stream should the option become available, and the fellow members co-operative.