Which should I get?

• Playstation Vita

Votes: 7 36.8%
  • Fightstick

Votes: 12 63.2%

• Total voters

rev0lver

Come On Die Young
So, I'm in a bit of a difficult position here. I'm a college student with no income other than from my parents, and a lot of my spending money is put toward things like travel to VSM and tournaments. However, my family is moving away and the buyers are offering to buy my old bass amp for $400. Because of this, I want to get something I've really been wanting and put the rest towards Evo, but I can't decide between a fightstick and a Vita.

Vita - Though I'm mostly going for fun, I want to put on a decent performance at Evo. I'd love to get the extra practice when I otherwise wouldn't be able to, and the other plus's of the Vita are obvious and would be awesome to have. I don't even have a smartphone or ipad or anything, so something like this would be awesome when I'm away from home and I've heard great reviews for it.

Fightstick - I do great on pad for MK9, but I really have serious issues playing other fg's on a pad. I really want to branch out more to other fighting games, even if it's at a more casual level, but I feel like I'm stuck when I'm using a pad. I used to do great on MvC and Tekken arcade machines, and I think I could be the same if I got a stick myself. And since I'll have a decent amount to spend, I could afford something better than the standard Madcatz TE.

tl;dr - wat do

Tim Static

Adminerator
So, I'm in a bit of a difficult position here. I'm a college student with no income other than from my parents, and a lot of my spending money is put toward things like travel to VSM and tournaments. However, my family is moving away and the buyers are offering to buy my old bass amp for $400. Because of this, I want to get something I've really been wanting and put the rest towards Evo, but I can't decide between a fightstick and a Vita.