What's new

Strategy What's Your Favorite Bane Wakeup and Why?

Stuck

Mid Tier Whore. 1 combo and a dream.
I feel as if I wake up with venom double punch way to often when under pressure. Even when it is not working. The problem is, sometimes it works great. Let me know what your experiences are.

I can't hit a fucking wake up to save my life lol

The knockdowns have different durations and I haven't figured it out yet. I would definitely choose double punch though.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Me personally, depends on the opponent and what they are doing.

If its someone who likes to go to the air in front of me, Venom uppercut
If its someone who likes to cross-up, I prefer to use standing 2 with its amazing hitbox, or charge to gtfo. Or use a reverse-input upper/double.
If its someone who expects a wake-up so they choose to guard it, I scoop them for free.

RYX

BIG PUSHER
They're all shit without Venom to me. I feel like there's next to no invincibility frames on them.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
They're all shit without Venom to me. I feel like there's next to no invincibility frames on them.
Theres not. What did you think this was, MK?
But in honesty, try standing 2 if they are cross-up heavy opponents. It catches more than you'd believe.

RYX

BIG PUSHER
Theres not. What did you think this was, MK?
But in honesty, try standing 2 if they are cross-up heavy opponents. It catches more than you'd believe.
Harley Quinn's Tantrum Stance has full invincibility frames, leads into huge combos on hit and can't seem to be whiff punished as she can roll away on a whim.

I think an anti air or Double Punch having a little wouldn't break the game.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Harley Quinn's Tantrum Stance has full invincibility frames, leads into huge combos on hit and can't seem to be whiff punished as she can roll away on a whim.

I think an anti air or Double Punch having a little wouldn't break the game.