What's new

Question - Hellfire Vortex reset options

Hello,

I am pretty new in MKX (and MK) and picked up Scorpion as first character. I like it and try to "master" it to be able to play well against my friends offline. :)

I started with inferno as the "noob" character and I can do the vortex and BnB quite well. I understood the basic vortex options and could adapt to my game (B3 + MG or F4 + spear or throw) and it is simple but working.

I would like to unerstand other variations too (I am reading a lot and try to feel it). I have the basic question about hellfire because it is not clear to me. Maybe it's help to the others too.

What are the vortex options for hellfire variant (after finishing the combo with teleport)?
1. High: F4 + FA
2. Low? B3 + ? (spear is not a good option as I heard but hellfire has no MG :) )
3. Throw
4. Blockstring and continue pressure?

I have read that hellfire has more options and I want to learn more options. I miss the B3+MG as a simple vortex reset.

I think you guys can answer it easily. I am sorry if it's a noob question but I would like to learn the fundamentals. Thank you in advance.

Mahjunia

Noob
b3-exspear/spear, fjp,123-tp, rc, b12-fa, i dont know if you can continue with 21-FRC but with s4-tp

if not

b3-exspear/spear, fjp,123-tp, rc, s1-fa i guess it works also

Lord Beef

Death Metal and Trance
B3 ~ FBRC is your low option. Then it's just a matter of where you want your flame aura. I personally like:

b3~FBRC~214 into whatever for your damage. If you're feeling cheeky you can use b3~FBRC, 21~FA, 214 into whatever but depending on the distance you hit b3 on, 21~FA may or may not connect so I stick with the plain old 214 follow up. It also gives you a bit more time to block or hit confirm. If blocked, you can do another fireball cancel to stay safe, and on hit you teleport into good damage.

B3 ~ FBRC is your low option. Then it's just a matter of where you want your flame aura. I personally like: