What's new

Virtua Fighter 5

S

SuGaR

I remember someone on SRK had an advice dog avatar and it said something like Play VF5 - take a nap.

SuGaR said:
I remember someone on SRK had an advice dog avatar and it said something like Play VF5 - take a nap.
That was Capcom vs. SNK 2. What the advice dog said was "Play Virtua Fighter-- Be lonely." This was a reference to the player base for the game which, when compared to other games, is comparatively small. It's certainly a bigger player base than a game like, say, Mortal Kombat II, however, given that there's a Virtua Fighter 5 side event at almost every major tournament in America.
Nice try with the flame bait, though.

I play!

I'm not good at the game...but I think it's fun!

I use Vanessa, but I want to learn how to use Kage and El Blaze.

S

SuGaR

Lobelia Prime said:
SuGaR said:
That was Capcom vs. SNK 2. What the advice dog said was "Play Virtua Fighter-- Be lonely." This was a reference to the player base for the game which, when compared to other games, is comparatively small. It's certainly a bigger player base than a game like, say, Mortal Kombat II, however, given that there's a Virtua Fighter 5 side event at almost every major tournament in America.
Nice try with the flame bait, though.
Wasn't flame bait. Just making a reference to how slow and boring VF is, granted it's technically the most superior 3D fighter but fuck, that game is boring.

I Play VF5 on my friend's PS3. Wishfully, I like to fight people in person because for D-Pad reasons I refuse to play it on 360 eventhough the online feature is good.

I'm going to try and into it soon, it's just a game that requires dedication. I want to get comfortable with all the "written" stuff firsts.

dubson

Noob
Definitely one of the harder games to get into and play at high level.

Takes a lot of time.

Very good game though.

SuGaR said: