What's new

Tech Utilizing the Neutral Cross-over

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Credit to Hundred Frames for the discovery of the tech.

Thread can be found here: http://www.testyourmight.com/threads/neutral-crossover.36029/page-2#post-1036695

To give a brief rundown of what this tech does: After a charge, Bane is able to dash over his enemy for a standing cross-up. The quality of that is enough, but Bane can continue to dash over the enemy after multiple specials such as double punch and venom uppercut. There are two main lead-ins to this tech, being f.2.d and j.1/2/d.3 113.

Ideally, you'll want to use b.23 123 double punch to lead into the tech, however as things don't always go as planned you can also use 113, f.2.d, and just the raw double punch, providing the low and overhead options along with an armored option as well. Of course, you also have the option to command grab should you feel the need to.

Here is a sample of a neutral cross-over combo...

(4)j.2 113 charge (DaOv) b.23(4) 123 double punch (DaOv) f.2.d BTB.
32% -> 29% -> 49% = 110%
As you can see, the opponent has to deal with reversed controls twice over while you get to throw out meaty attacks. If you feel particularly ballsy, you can use level 3 venom at the end to get an armored f.2.d which will stuff a lot of wake-up attacks.

This is whats favorable, but not per-se what is realistic as the opponent may read your strategy. That's why there are several means to this end.

b.23 123 double punch - Low starter, provides the most damage and the possibility for the DaOv. Can be techrolled, blocked low then high, and woken up against due to lack of starting armor. Due to reach of attack, can be used as an option select against rolling opponents to continue pressure.