What's new

Question - Sub-Zero Universal Moves

Eddy Wang

Skarlet scientist
Are you guys sure that Sub only has two universal moves (freeze and Slide) or it was assumed because those two were the only one spotted?

Come on, this character had millions of powers over every MK released and NRS will only give him 2 moves? this can't be true.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
He for sure has clone, he simply doesn't have full control like clone mode. That's my guess, that and maybe puddle.

Are you guys sure that Sub only has two universal moves (freeze and Slide) or it was assumed because those two were the only one spotted?

Come on, this character had millions of powers over every MK released and NRS will only give him 2 moves? this can't be true.
In MK9, he had freeze, slide, and ice clone (and ice puddle, if we're even counting that). That's 4 special moves.

Assuming each variation has at least 2 special moves unique to that variation- and this seems to be the case- he won't have any less moves than his previous iteration.

2 variation unique + 2 universal = same amount of moves he had previously. Not any different than the last MK release

Eddy Wang

Skarlet scientist
In MK9, he had freeze, slide, and ice clone (and ice puddle, if we're even counting that). That's 4 special moves.

Assuming each variation has at least 2 special moves unique to that variation- and this seems to be the case- he won't have any less moves than his previous iteration.

2 variation unique + 2 universal = same amount of moves he had previously. Not any different than the last MK release
This sucks IMO.

Scorpion clearly has more than sub now, and he can change proprieties of spear and teleport, that is like two more, WTF.

NRF CharlieMurphy

Kindergarten Meta
This sucks IMO.

Scorpion clearly has more than sub now, and he can change proprieties of spear and teleport, that is like two more, WTF.
I'm pretty sure even on the select screen the properties are changed per stance.