What's new

Video/Tutorial The Flash Tutorial

iitRueii

Noob
Alrighty guys. I have found my main "the flash" and im a complete character loyalist so thats it lol. I have been playing him solidly for about 20 hours now and got onto a 49 win streak (which I was quite happy wtih lol)

Anyway I thought I would do a begginer tutorial for allt he flashes out there who are finding him hard to get used to. It took me ages to get a feel for how to play him and I hope this helps people get a feel for him a lot quicker :)

Im not a pro at this game as I main street fighter. But I understand mindgames, mixups and high level gameplay on fighters so I hope this tutorail does at least shine some light onto a few nice things!

Please be nice lol I know you guys are amazing at this game.

JJParker

Noob
Nice tutorial dude just 1 thing i noticed is when you cancel into the run stance against a blocking opponent at close range the overhead will whiff on crouching character and they get a free punish when you land on the otherside and if you do the slide that is not safe either.

Also that is a very hard combo to land you could change it to this : f21, mb lightning kick, d2, 32 lightning charge which does 34%. so only 1% less damage and 100% easier to land. But very good tutorial mate im currently learnig Flash so it was good to watch cheers.

Also sounds like you are from the UK whats your gamertag?

iitRueii

Noob
Nice tutorial dude just 1 thing i noticed is when you cancel into the run stance against a blocking opponent at close range the overhead will whiff on crouching character and they get a free punish when you land on the otherside and if you do the slide that is not safe either.

Also that is a very hard combo to land you could change it to this : f21, mb lightning kick, d2, 32 lightning charge which does 34%. so only 1% less damage and 100% easier to land. But very good tutorial mate im currently learnig Flash so it was good to watch cheers.