What's new

General/Other So I started playing bane...

Chakk dizzle

That's baaaaane
and so far I only have one issue...but its a big one. I cannot consistently get the body press to come out. I never have issues with dbf inputs with any other character or in any other fighting game. I have no idea why, but sometimes it just won't come out for me. Anyone have similar issues? This is driving me crazy. It is ONLY for the body press.

Did anyone else come across this? Or does anyone have any tips for this? Any help would be appreciated...

shaowebb

Get your guns on. Sheriff is back.
I play 360 and its harder there than on the PS3 pad I play locals on. You PS3 or 360?

The PantyChrist

Rest in Pantiez
Or another thing I started doing before I kinda dropped him was endin combos withdb2. Not his most damaging ender but leaves te opponent right next to you and gives you crazy good advantage for follow ups

Chakk dizzle

That's baaaaane
Or another thing I started doing before I kinda dropped him was endin combos withdb2. Not his most damaging ender but leaves te opponent right next to you and gives you crazy good advantage for follow ups

yeah Ive messed around with that as well as double much as an ender...it just really gimps your followups though.

chief713

Vertebral Subluxationist
Playing with shazam I learned an easier way to get his dbf grab to come out.

Do a normal db then press f+input
It's almost like any normal db input special
The window to go from db to f is very big. So, you can do db and delay the f.3 a decent amount; doesn't have to be one fluid motion. Once you get it down, you'll rarely miss it again. It's really easy.

Chakk dizzle

That's baaaaane
Thanks guys. I had know clue i coud delay the f3 input. I think ive been trying to do it too fast. Time to break some backs.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor