What's new

Sinestro's best use of trait

This will be my first post on tym. I am very new to the fighting game scene (only had this game a month or so). I know I am new, but I would like to think that I am above average intelligence and am picking up Sinestro quite quickly. This is the first fighting game that I have really gotte into and it's awesome! My main is, of course, Sinestro.

I am sorry if this has already been discussed or there is a Sinestro thread dedicated to this topic already. I could not find one so that is why I am starting this one.

That being said, I would like to know people's opinions (preferably only good proven Sinestro players) on how to incorporate trait? I know there are many options, but the main thing I am looking for are strings with trait to practice for example: Air axe, trait shot, b3, ji3, b12, ji2 to start vortex.....b2, trait shot, b3. Strings such as these are ones that I am looking for. I often do b13, trait shot, b3 online because I find b13, b3 inconsistent online depending on connection.

One more question I have is exactly when are you suppose to use trait within a vortex. Is it best to use a trait shot right before fake cross up air axe or right before j3 crossup hits. I am wondering EXACTLY when trait shot is used or if it even should be used in vortex?

Sorry I am not real familiar with all the good Sinestro players so don't get offended if I don't list your name below:
@WoundCowboy
@AK Pig Of The Hut

LEGEND

YES!
This will be my first post on tym. I am very new to the fighting game scene (only had this game a month or so). I know I am new, but I would like to think that I am above average intelligence and am picking up Sinestro quite quickly. This is the first fighting game that I have really gotte into and it's awesome! My main is, of course, Sinestro.