What's new

Question Quick Q for you Kabalites.

TakeAChance

TYM White Knight
I have been bunkering down and training A LOT lately. Been learning the ins and outs of Kabal. Learning his options, whiff punish setups, NDC, combos, all the fun stuff.

Everything was going wonderful, however, then this happened.

I started to focus on counter poking with Kabal. Obviously, F4 was my natural counter poking tool of choice (block a d3 get a mid that I can hitconfirm into combo). I was trying to do this online and noticed that I was getting blown up almost everytime. I chalked it up to online and never thought anything of it.

Then, I started playing around with it in training mode...and discovered this:

When Kabal is neutral crouched, and he tries to F4 I get a neutral input. F4 shows on my inputs on the side of the screen, but Kabal literally stands up and does nothing. I cannot do it instantly out of crouch. The only way I can seem to get the F4 out is if I literally go neutral, and as Kabal is doing the stand up animation, I can then throw out the F4. This shaves off valuable frames.

Is this a converter issue? (Etokki) Input issue, normal?

If you are confused and need me to elaborate more please let me know.

Xerclipse

"I saw you staring"
Im not sure what you are trying to say unless this is the case! Tell me if im missing something

-You have to just stand neutrally then do f4. It can't be done when crouching in practice mode.
-You blocked a low poke which was d3 then did a f4 and then a midscreen combo Online.

Here is what you can do or how you get in that hitconfirm. Try dashing by forward forward then f4. It always works for me. Maybe that's how you would just hit confirm it. Dashing gets you out of neutral crouch quickly.

button log with Kabal is never usually 100% accurate. It can't even display the correct input when I do dash cancels. Crouching with Kabal can usually never be chained or linked.