What's new

New to the 3s scene...

and I'm very impressed by this game so far. Sadly, I'm doodoo in this game. =/

Who's an easy character to start off with?

At the moment, I'm using Alex because he's really fun to use. I still have trouble parrying though, :[

Anyways, how's the XBL scene?

Try Ken. Other characters that are fun to play with (IMO) are Dudley and Alex. I think Akuma it's a bit unbalanced as usual, and I don't like Ryu on this SF, but his Shin Shoryuken is the best super art of the game! Another one I would recommend you is Remy, but I haven't seen any Remy player on Kaillera though. Remy is like a less powerful version of Guile. My brother is very good with him, He is too defensive playing with Remy, sometimes he becomes untouchable.

About the parrying, keep practicing. I am not very good at parrying. In fact, I just parry fireballs xD Even though during a match I don't use it that much in comparison to other players, because it's, of course, an advantage. I am not a pro on this game, but on my case, I can win matches without doing any parrying. So do you and a lot of players out there :)
Greetings!

I'd say start off with Ken ( which is my fav. in a SF game's ) or Ryu. They play pretty much the same as they did in older SF. Also parry'n is all about time'n it's best to train against the cpu.

I still hit up the arcade and play this from time' to time.

I was on Xbox Live a few week's ago and really nobody was play'n it when I was on. Hit me up with a message maybe we can get a few matches go'n. GamerTag: Life And Death

T1xNeo

Noob
... play on ggpo.. ryu sucks at 3s and parrtying is about prediction.. I play urien and akuma on ggpo T1xNeo

X820

Noob
The best players are on GGPO. while you're on there look a guy up named Slashsven.

The guy's a beast at 3rd strike and more then willing to teach stuff, if you're cool.

Oh, Ken is very suitable for a beginner :)

MaDWaK

Noob