What's new

New to Netherrealm..not new to fighting games.. help with notation please

Seven215

Noob
ok.. so I am new to these games.. I want to play injustice.. I see a combo I want to try.. but I have NO idea what the notation means.. I know Anime Notation.. 5a..6b..and such.. but I cant make heads or tales what any of this means: JI3 B23~Lift (m) B3 Jump 2 223 lift

Is there a notation guide so I can learn this foreign language? :)

Saffa

Mortal
In your example it would be:

Jump In 3 (which would be heavy attack), lift (m) [would be a special move called "lift" Raven?, which is followed by (M)eter.
Then Back 3 (heavy attack again), jump 2 (med attack) then a 223 string (med,med,heavy), then the lift special again.

After reading that I think I might have confused you more...

zaf

professor
ok so ill tell you a combo with raven and break it down for you.
When i use 1234 its the same as mk in terms of buttons on pad but its different for injustice.
1 is light 2 is mdeium 3 is hard 4 is trait
meter burn is r2 and you can use it like ex moves in mk.

Jump in 3 > F222~db2 MB b3 Jump in late aerial 3 > F222~df2 MB > b23

Jump in and then do a hard. With raven this will be the move where she focuses her hands ands kinda pogo jumps lol.
Then when you land do the blockstring F+222 canceled into down back 2, which is ravens lift. You can meter burn this after she grabs them for a bounce. Cost 1 meter. Then you can do a b3 which is a wall bounce. When the wall bounce hits you do another jump in 3 but late, into another f+222 blocksting this time canceled into down forward 2. THis is like ermacs push with raven, where as the first special is like lift.After this end in a block string b23 to push them full screen.

Komatose

The Prettiest
In your example it would be:

Jump In 3 (which would be heavy attack), lift (m) [would be a special move called "lift" Raven?, which is followed by (M)eter.