What's new

Match Footage Looking for Bane crits!

Hello guys,

I've been playing Bane for a while now and a *like* to think I'm shaping up ok. Sometimes I think I'm doing really well, others doing really badly. I find myself using the same strategies/combos quite often, but they seem to work so is it a problem? I'll link a few of my matches. I'd really love some help on how to improve.

I'm on PS3 so feel free to add me if you want a few matches. =D

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
I watched them all. I'm forming criticisms now.

The first video is from a long time ago. Haha...

Last edited:

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
@Cimmerian-King

I'll start with the first online commentary since it seems closest to the current patch and has your input if that's okay with you.

You charge and jump too much to cover distance. You have a dash, use it.

Ba's lightning isn't a projectile, going level 3 does nothing for you there.

Never do back throw unless you're stalling for time. You give up a lot of advantage and venom uptime by opting to throw back instead of forward.

Try mixing in b.2xxBP because you go low a lot and the opponent is blocking it.

When approaching, try to use j.2 more than Splash. Gives you a bit more on hit, and the hitbox beats out a lot of d.2s and creates a lot more presence and pressure than splash which pulls your hitbox backwards rather than forwards...

Abuse those background bounces. They add an extra 10-12% to your BnB combos.

Don't go level 2/3 unless you're already causing pressure. Seeing you pop level 2 from full screen tells the opponent you'll be more vulnerable in a bit.

Try to use your pokes more. D.1 is fine, but try to do d.1 dp. D.2 is the main concern, the hitbox is huge and you should abuse it as such. One of banes biggest bonuses is while most moves are slow, his best pokes are fast for the distance they cover.