What's new

Laptop questions..

RM AtK!

aka - RM_AtK !
if your lookin to game get a desktop .. laptops arent worth it for gaming unless u plan on spending about 2000-2500

Killphil

A prop on the stage of life.
I'm sure he's not looking for the "best" or what my PC friend would call "decent" (which basically means to play most current games on high settings anyway). I picked up a Lenovo Z575 a few years back and it works well as a gaming laptop. Of course I spent twice as much on this new desktop and it blows it away in every category.

Unfortunately I can't answer your question with confidence OP. I'm no expert on computer hardware. I'm a software/programming kind of guy.

(My laptop can play games like bioshock/dishonored better than their console counterparts, but its old and showing its age in performance).

champdee

Mortal
yeah... NEVER get a laptop for gaming.. even if its one that runs the game you want decently, it's tough to upgrade laptops besides ram, hard drives, etc... You won't have to spend much for a gaming pc as opposed to a gaming laptop... and you can upgrade a(new video card, cpu,ram,hd, lots more) so go for a PC, and building them is not hard... if your in new york/tri state area I can build a nice one for you for pretty cheap.

champdee

Mortal
I'm sure he's not looking for the "best" or what my PC friend would call "decent" (which basically means to play most current games on high settings anyway). I picked up a Lenovo Z575 a few years back and it works well as a gaming laptop. Of course I spent twice as much on this new desktop and it blows it away in every category.

Unfortunately I can't answer your question with confidence OP. I'm no expert on computer hardware. I'm a software/programming kind of guy.

(My laptop can play games like bioshock/dishonored better than their console counterparts, but its old and showing its age in performance).