What's new

Kenshi Noob Guide?

I'm just beginning to get into MK9. Right now my favorite characters are Kenshi, Kung Lao, and Ermac.

I'm just wondering, I've found so many advanced and complex guides for Kenshi, including pages of combos. But I'm married, with children, and employed. I don't really have the time to go watch the Mayo videos and take notes. I just want some quick tips.

What is the general strategy I should use with Kenshi?

What combo strings are the best to use both in terms of damage and ease of execution? I probably need one for each situation, midscreen, corner, in-air attack, meter, and x-ray (if one exists). I don't really want 15 different combos for each situation.

Finally, what special moves, (built-in) combo strings, and normals should I avoid using or limit to special cases?

Under_The_Mayo

Master of Quanculations
I'm just beginning to get into MK9. Right now my favorite characters are Kenshi, Kung Lao, and Ermac.

I'm just wondering, I've found so many advanced and complex guides for Kenshi, including pages of combos. But I'm married, with children, and employed. I don't really have the time to go watch the Mayo videos and take notes. I just want some quick tips.

What is the general strategy I should use with Kenshi?

What combo strings are the best to use both in terms of damage and ease of execution? I probably need one for each situation, midscreen, corner, in-air attack, meter, and x-ray (if one exists). I don't really want 15 different combos for each situation.

Finally, what special moves, (built-in) combo strings, and normals should I avoid using or limit to special cases?
Hey buddy, totally understandable that all this information is a bit much if you`re just starting. But if you have about 20 minutes, allow me to recommend just my first video guide for the character, The Science Of Kenshi, and Kenshi: Up Close And Personal.